top of page

Independent Novel Assignment Instructions (Digital Learning Days)

Dear Students, While you are home, you will choose an Independent Novel to Read to complete the following checklist:

Pick an Independent Reading Novel (you cannot use a book you’ve already read). You can use your library book or an audiobook from Cobb Digital Library (link on GMS school website) http://www.cobbk12.org/cdl.aspx

Read 20-30 minutes everyday


Submit a Daily Reading Log:

Option A Create a Document in Office 365 to share your daily reading log with me. (CLICK: Share--> search my name ---> Yolanda Robinson)


Option B Use Remind to send me a summary of what you read and how many pages.


Option C Keep up with your log on paper to submit at a later date.


Things to Finish/Turn In:

Chapter by Chapter Summary

Book Report Questions

One Pager

Your Office 365 Document will help me see how you are doing daily. If you can’t access Office 365 text me your daily reading notes from Remind. (You can send pictures of your assignments also if you need immediate feedback.)


3rd period text @doritos4 to 81010

4th period text @caprisun29 to 81010

5th period text @cupcake29 to 81010

6th period text @donut14 to 81010

7th period text @pringles9 to 81010


Remind will be the BEST way to communicate with me and get an IMMEDIATE response.


Please, please, please, remember to check in daily. I promise you will get a note back. I want to know how you are doing with your Book Assignment.


😊 Ms. Y. Robinson


** PS...You still need to do Reading Plus!!!

bottom of page