top of page

Am I doing ENOUGH work? Week of 3/23

Updated: Apr 14, 2020

Happy Sunday everyone!


Thank you to everyone sending Reading Logs and Chapter by Chapter Summary updates! Remind Rocks!


Right now you should be:


  • At least 1/3-1/2 done with your novel.

  • Your Reading Log should have 6 or more entries.

  • Chapter by Chapter Summaries...started! Don't wait until the end to do this...procrastination is not our friend.


Now you need to:


Continue reading your novel. Focus on trying to REALLY stick with reading 20-30 minutes each day. Give yourself a goal, use a timer, you got this!


Also, I found this video which discusses how reading positively impacts the brain. In Unit 2 we studied the adolescent brain, so I thought it might be nice to make a connection between what we learned in Unit 2 and your current Independent Novel Study.



I miss seeing everyone everyday! Please remain in touch through Remind or with my email yolanda.robinson@cobbk12.org (if for some reason Remind doesn't let you send a message)I look forward to hearing from you and learning about the books you are reading :)




bottom of page